Office of the President header

    Home Page





    contact us

2005 Ethnic Minority Achievement Awards Recipients

Winners of the President's Commission on Ethnic Minority Issues annual awards: (from left)
Whitt; Holmes; Dula; Moore; David Inouye, director of the Sustainable Development and Conservation Biology program; President Dan Mote; and Javaune Adams-Gaston, executive director of the Career Center.
Photo by Monette A. Bailey

Recipients of awards presented by the President's Commission on Ethic Minority Issues represent a broad spectrum of campus expertise and interpretations of commitments to diversity

The 2005 winners are:

Exempt staff: Traci Dula, assistant director, University Honors Program

Faculty: Ingrid Holmes, associate professor, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, tenured senior agent with Maryland Cooperative Extension

Instructional Unit: Graduate Program in Sustainable Development and Conservation Biology

Non-Instructional Unit: Career Center

Graduate Student: Christopher Whitt, Department of Government and Politics

Undergraduate Student: Stacey Moore, senior government and politics major, also receiving a certificate in African American Studies


<-- Back to Awards

Office of the President | University of Maryland | 301.405.5803
Main Administration Building, College Park, MD 20742-5025
Designed and maintained by The Office of Human Relations Programs
Comments and questions may be directed to